Newbie looking for a Celtic expert

Viking, Saxon, and Early Christian Irish cultures

Moderator: the_power

Newbie looking for a Celtic expert

Postby markdublin on Tue Sep 11, 2012 1:22 pm

Hello all,

I'm a newbie to the forum so hopefully I'm posting in the right place.

In my spare time I am a writer and have written books, plays, films, shorts, etc. Most recently I've been working on a film set in Ireland at the very end of the Celtic era. It is completely fictional but I have tried to stay as true to the historical sources as possible. I've come here hoping I might find one or two experts in the field (or even passionate amateurs like me) who'd be willing to read the screenplay and give me their feedback.

I'd like to know if I've included anything anachronistic or just plain stupid.

If you want more information or have any questions just let me know.

Thanks for reading,

Mark
markdublin
Full Name: Mark Anderson

Re: Newbie looking for a Celtic expert

Postby markdublin on Wed Sep 12, 2012 8:16 am

Maybe this isn't the right place for this type of request so if anyone knows of a forum maybe better suited please let me know. Thanks ;)
markdublin

Postby finnobreanan on Wed Sep 12, 2012 5:26 pm

This probably is not the best thread to post this query on. Traditionally this is known as the pre-Christian era in Ireland and it would be better to post this question on the "Classical" thread.
Finn O'Breanan
Wood Kerne

"...The O'Brennans, a sept of thieves without any right or title, ... were a perpetual disturbance to the peace of the county,"
finnobreanan
Active Newbie
Full Name: Scott Cross

Postby markdublin on Wed Sep 12, 2012 6:50 pm

Ok - no problem. Thanks finnobreanan for letting me know. I have found one person who's kindly offered to read the script for me (time permitting) so if that doesn't work out for any reason I'll try the Classical thread.
markdublin

Postby brendan on Sat Sep 15, 2012 4:53 pm